Come Ambon

Click to enlarge

Getting Here
With Ambon in remote East Indonesia, the logistics for getting here are surprisingly simple.

We are more than happy to assist with arranging domestic flights, transfers and transit hotels if needed. All flights can be booked on-line through a website called, a fantastic Indonesian Flight Booking Website. We use it all the time to book our domestic and international flights. Click Here for

Transfers between the Resort and Ambon airport takes approximately 35 mins.

Flight Schedule Overview – Once in Indonesia:
There are direct flights from Jakarta (CGK) leave between 00:30 – 01:30 daily (3h 30mins), arriving Ambon (AMQ) 06.00 – 07.30. Carriers: Garuda, Sriwijaya Air, Batik Air and Lion Air.

[At the time of writing this return ticket costs varied between 280-500USD depending on the airline and ticket conditions selected.]

All other routes to get to Ambon go via Makassar (UPG). This includes coming from: Bali (DPS), Manado (MDC), Singapore (SIN) {new schedule beginning September 2013 with Silk Air} & Kuala Lumpur (KUL) {new daily schedule with Air Asia}. Depending on the arrival time in to UPG you may have to overnight here.

For Divers incorporating diving at Raja Ampat there is a direct flight between Sorong (SOQ) and Ambon (AMQ) on alternate days, or Ambon (AMQ) to Sorong (SOQ) daily.

Early check-in, if available (check with Front Desk on arrival), for guests arriving on the morning flight, $35USD per room.

The Main Airlines who fly to Ambon from various location throughout Indonesia are:

When Arriving in indonesia

Visa on arrival – New From May 2015

For most, but not all, entry and departure points in Indonesia there is now a FREE Visa on Arrival for citizens of the following 169 countries. This is a 30 day Tourist Visa:

Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Canada Cape Verde Chad Chile China Commonwealth of Dominica Comoros Costa Rica Cote D’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador England Estonia Fiji Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong SAR Hungary Iceland India Ireland Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau SAR Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Moldova Monaco Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Norway Oman Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Romania Russia Rwanda Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Island South Africa South Korea Spain Sri Lanka St Kitts and Nevis St Lucia St Vincent and Grenadines Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tonga Trinidad & Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United States Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Zambia Zimbabwe

A selection of countries are exempt and do not require a visa to enter Indonesia for 30 days:

Brunei Darussalam – Chile – Hong Kong SAR – Macao SAR – Malaysia – Morocco – Peru – Philippines – Singapore – Thailand – Vietnam

• Passports must be valid for a minimum of six months as from the date of entry to Indonesia

• Passports must have at least 2 full blank pages in them

• Onward or return tickets are compulsory

All Airport Tax, both for domestic and international, is now included all tickets.